Mark Lanegan & Duke Garwood will release their second album on August 24th. The follow up to 2013’s Black Pudding, With Animals will be released via Heavenly Recordings and you can watch the video for the first track, Save Me, below.

Garwood had this to say: “Over the years, we’ve recorded together and apart. This time, I started this record alone, with many animals as company. It flowed, I set to work and out it came. Our music is instinct, there is not much talking about it, just creating. I think that if you are at peace with your work, and feeling it right, it flows, and can feel ‘easy’. Music isn’t meant to be hard. Though sometimes it can burn you to ashes. Making music for a singer, so they can inhabit it with a song means hitting the right soul buttons. There is no hit without a miss. It is a healing record, for us the makers, and for the listeners. It grows natural. We are gardeners of sonic feelings.”

1. Save Me
2. Feast to Famine
3. My Shadow Life
4. Upon Doing Something Wrong
5. L.A Blue
6. Scarlett
7. Lonesome Infidel
8. With Animals
9. Ghost Stories
10. Spaceman
11. One Way Glass
12. Desert Song

The duo will also head out on a European tour later this year

Monday 1st October – GATESHEAD – Sage
Tuesday 2nd October – BATH – Komedia
Wednesday 3rd October – BRIGHTON – The Old Market
Friday 5th October – LONDON – Union Chapel
Saturday 6th October – LEEDS – City Varieties
Sunday 7th October – GLASGOW – St Lukes
Monday 8th October – MANCHESTER – RNCM
Wednesday 10th October – UTRECHT – Tivoli Hertz
Thursday 11th October – ANTWERP – De Roma
Friday 12th October – COLOGNE – Gloria
Saturday 13th October – GENEVA – Alhambra
Sunday 14th October – PARMA – Auditorium Paganini