Beck announced on Thursday (Aug. 24) that his highly anticipated 13th studio album, Colors, will be released by Capitol Records on Oct. 13. The 10-track album was co-produced by Beck and Greg Kurstin (except for the single “Wow,” which was co-produced by Beck and Cole M.G.N. and “Fix Me” which was produced by Beck solo) and fans who pre-order it now will get a free download of the piano-pounding pop gem “Dear Life.”

A press release describes the album as an “intoxicating rainbow of auditory tricks and treats, making it a shoo-in for the summeriest smash of the fall season.” The follow-up to 2014’s Album of the Year Grammy winner Morning Phase, the album will feature a new mix of the single “Dreams” and the previously released electro dance jam “Wow.”

Beck had been working on Colors for two years when he accepted the Grammy for Morning Phase Grammy, and recently told (INSERT NAME OF LAME MAGAZINE) that it’s full of “complex songs all trying to do two or three things at once… It’s not retro and not modern. To get everything to sit together so it doesn’t sound like a huge mess was quite an undertaking.”

Beck, <em>'Colors'</em>

Colors track list

1) Colors
2) 7th Heaven
3) I’m So Free
4) Dear Life
5) No Distraction
6) Dreams
7) Wow
8) Up All Night
9) Square One
10) Fix Me